New York Times  Bestselling Author

Praise, Pretending to Dance

“Exploring the thrilling feelings of first love, the depths of teenage angst, and the difficult decisions families and spouses make together, Pretending to Dance is a multilayered, poignant novel. Chamberlain writes knowledgeably about seeing a family member confront a degenerative illness, the power of therapy, and the hardship of loss. Reminiscent of a Sarah Dessen or Sharon Creech novel, Pretending to Dance proves that a coming-of-age story can happen at any time in your life.”
—Booklist

While the family argues and Molly’s hormones run wild, something else is going on that will make for the explosive revelation at novel’s end.
Kirkus Reviews

“A gripping story of a girl’s relationship with her father and how, as a child, we only see what we want to.”
—Woman & Home

“Diane Chamberlain’s insight as a former social worker and psychotherapist is evident in her writing, adding emotion and depth to complex family dynamics. . . You may need tissues.”
—The Eclectic Reader

“WARNING! You will need tissues for the ending of this book.”
—DebbieKrenzer.Booklikes.com

A tightly plotted mystery with well drawn characters.”
—The Books Lover’s Best Friend

“This book seamlessly flowed between past and present to create a story that was sad, yet heartwarming and ultimately the story of one girl’s triumphant life.”
—Comfy Reading

“. . .engaging interesting and unique . . .The exploration of family, loss and forgiveness is superb.”
—Amy’s Book Obsession

“A book rich in relatable characters and moving scenes, this stunning tale will linger with readers long after the last page. (4 1/2 stars, Top Pick)”

—RT Reviews

“Extraordinary! A powerful journey and an inspiring story. This is a compelling, meant-to-be-read in one sitting kind of book . . . at the same time it is one you want to savor. Keep the Kleenex handy.
JDC Must Read Books

Perfect for fans of Joci Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and provides many topics great for book group discussion and argument.”
—The Book Nurse

Very well developed characters who are so real you want to reach out and hug them.”
—Fiction Addiction

“This my new favorite Diane Chamberlain book – and believe me, it has a lot of competition!”
—Anurseandabook.com

“To say that I absolutely loved this book would be an understatement. Recommended . . . for all who love great characters and a wonderful story.”
—Bluemondaysnomore.com